SKOCH Public Service Award is conferred on the distinguished public service leaders who have gone beyond their call of duty to serve India and its citizens better. It is a recognition of their efforts and work which has been observed over a long period of time and over various offices. Their efforts have contributed to livelihood, empowerment, education, health, citizen services, food and civil supplies, water, women and child welfare, self-reliance, financial services, transport, public works, technology and so on – projects that scaled.

SKOCH Awards are extremely coveted and are considered India’s Highest Independent Honour and amongst its recipients have included regulators, secretaries, union ministers and chief ministers over its twenty year or so long history.


Injeti Srinivas
Chairperson, International Financial Services Centres Authority (IFSCA)
G Asok Kumar
Additional Secretary &
Mission Director, National Water Mission
Sanjay Jaju
Additional Secretary
Defence Production, Ministry of Defence
Rajeev Arora
Additional Chief Secretary
Home and Health & Family Welfare, Haryana
Arun Kumar Singh
Additional Chief Secretary
Food Public Distribution & Consumer Affairs, Jharkhand
Sanjay Kumar
Additional Chief Secretary Education, Bihar
Nitin Gokarn
Principal Secretary
Public Works Department
Uttar Pradesh
K R Jyothylal
Principal Secretary
Transport, Kerala
J Radhakrishnan
Principal Secretary
Health and Family Welfare, Tamil Nadu
Sanghamitra Ghosh
Principal Secretary, Women & Child Development and Social Welfare
West Bengal
Samir Sinha
Principal Secretary, Finance Department, Government of Assam
D.C Misra
Deputy Director General, National Informatics Centre
Iqbal Singh Chahal
Commissioner, Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation
Golok Kumar Simli
Chief Technology Officer Passport Seva, Ministry of External Affairs
B N Shetty
Chief Technology Officer
Ministry of Home Affairs
Inder Pal Singh Sethi
Deputy Director General, National Informatics Centre
Anna Roy
Senior Advisor, (DM&A)
NITI Aayog

Complete Video Public Service Award Ceremony

Introduction: Dr Gursharan Dhanjal Public Service Award

Dhanendra Kumar at SKOCH Public Service Award

Tanmoy Chakrabarty at SKOCH Public Service Award

Back to top button